True Loves: Words, Art, Spanish

I feel extremely blessed whenever I have the chance to be around things, ideas, and people that I love. So when opportunity knocked for me to spend Instituto Cervantes’s Dia del Libro with my husband, I immediately blocked off my schedule for it. Although the day didn’t turn out as planned and we ended up arriving quite late, the surprises that awaited us were still worth the trouble.

Here are some photos from that positively inspiring evening. Enjoy! 🙂

Dia del Libro at Instituto Cervantes de Manila, 16 April 2011
Flying high with books! (I want a setup like this at home!)
Flying high with books! (I want a setup like this at home!)
I love the sight of people reading books :)
I love the sight of people reading books 🙂
Open books cast bird-like shadows :) Books are perfect for flying, too
Open books cast bird-like shadows 🙂 Books are perfect for flying, too
"Empatia" (My take: Empathy is floating)
"Empatia" (My take: Empathy is floating)
Que esta leyendo el Superman? (What is Superman reading?) :)
Que esta leyendo el Superman? (What is Superman reading?) 🙂
Comic murals in Cervantes, filled out by students. You can see that there are a lot of smart alecks here, too.
Comic murals in Cervantes, filled out by students. You can see that there are a lot of smart alecks here, too.
Books, books, books!
Books, books, books!
And, of course, with my Love of All Lifetimes
And, of course, with my Love of All Lifetimes
Leave a Reply

