The Big Bedroom Wall Palette Debate

Following the Holy Week purge of our home, we’re now thinking of repainting the walls to update our look and, for me, give our home a more cohesive feel. Those who know Paul and me personally know that we’ve got very eclectic tastes–our knick-knacks and décor pieces range from indigenous Filipino to Oriental and Malay, to European and contemporary (all from various travels of family and friends, really). My artworks are mostly contemporary and abstract, save for some very special Mindanao art pieces; Paul’s collection contains both indigenous and street art… plus his Batman and The Crow movie posters. To make it even more challenging, we’ve got a tiny, one-bedroom, 40+-square-meter space with all the mirrors and cabinets crammed in there as well.

To keep us from feeling overwhelmed, though, we’ll start with the bedroom. Here I’ve taken some art pieces (all mine, obviously) that are already in the space and that I intend to keep here. I’m thinking of painting the wall color a deep, midnight-ish blue, but Paul wants something lighter. I’m going to be playing around with the palette for quite a bit, since we’re not in a rush anyway, but if any of you have any resources or tips to share, they would be most welcome. 🙂

My take: A darker, deeper blue for the walls
My take: A darker, deeper blue for the walls
Paul's take: On the turquoise side
Paul's take: On the turquoise side

I have to admit: Now that I’m seeing both palettes side by side, I think I’m more inclined to go with Paul’s choice–hahaha. It’s a lot happier, and I do like wearing clothes of this color (as opposed to deep blue). 🙂

So I guess it’s not so much of a debate after all? 🙂

One Comment Add yours

  1. Yay for redecorating and fixing your own little nook! 😀 I’m excited for you, too!! ;D

    xxoo

Leave a Reply

