Just for Today (Five Things to Remember)

on

As a student of Reiki, the energy healing system that uses a non-invasive “laying of hands” technique to heal people both on the physical and emotional levels, I was taught the Five Principles of Reiki. Every Reiki Master passes this on to his or her students, and every student is encouraged to remember these five principles and live by them.

These could very well be “Five Principles for Everyday Living”, as they remind us to focus on the present, let go of worries and anxieties, and live with gratitude and in a state of abundance.ย Let me share these with you as a great way to start the work week:

"Businesswoman doing yoga in modern office" by Chris Ryan of OJO Images, in Getty Images
"Businesswoman doing yoga in modern office" by Chris Ryan of OJO Images, in Getty Images

Just For Today, I Will Let Go Of Worry

Just For Today, I Will Let Go Of Anger

Just For Today, I Will Love And Respect All Life Forms

Just For Today, I Will Count My Many Blessings

Just For Today, I Will Live My Life Honestly

If every single person on the planet practiced these five simple principles, how much more pleasant life would be! For now, I encourage you to keep this in mind as you move about your world today, then the next today, then another today. ๐Ÿ™‚

*Love and light*

Nina scribble

One Comment Add yours

  1. Valerie says:

    Hi Nina,

    This is interesting. May I know where do you attend the Reiki class? Also, I want to know if it is true that one should have a psychic energy to learn this? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thank you. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

