The best holiday greeting I received this year

My first post-Christmas Day text message is this greeting that I received from an elder whom I consider a mentor and a friend:

“Let the adventures continue and let the good deeds grow a thousand fold. Let the rewards of life be yours to savour. Live life like you were in the Renaissance period or even during the period of Picasso, Dali, Scott Fitzgerald or Luis Bunuel in Paris during the 1920s. Marvelous 2012 for you.”

“Live life like you were in the Renaissance period.” Picasso. Dali. Scott Fitzgerald. Paris in the 1920s!

Hands down, this was the best Christmas message I’ve ever received, and I intend to live as it has encouraged me to do.

May YOU likewise receive your own affirmations, and may the joy you seek be fully yours.

Leave a Reply

