Make way for the good stuff!

Some friends might get upset because I accidentally double-booked and scheduled some home repairs and general cleaning to be done today.

But it NEEDS to be done; it’s BEGGING to be done. I realize that I’ve let my home go for too long, and I need to focus on it again–before a new year starts–in order to make space for the new and to let the good energies flow in.

To me, it’s not a matter of feng shui or any other interior decorating philosophy. It’s part of rearranging my priorities; focusing on myself, my sacred space at home, and my family; and achieving balance.

In the process, some people in need are going to love their new clothes and books. πŸ™‚

You, what are YOU make space for in 2012?

πŸ™‚

Posted via WordPress for Blackberry

2 Comments Add yours

  1. My new life by cleaning out everything that is not towards my goal – Facebook games, TV, etc…great post.

    1. ninaterol says:

      Thank you! Here’s to the New Year! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

