10 Ways Bohol Feeds Your Body and Soul: Excerpt + more photos!

My full-length feature on Bohol has just been published on ClicktheCity.com.

Here’s an excerpt, but please do click on the link above (or below) to read the full feature and see how, indeed, this island getaway feeds your body and soul.

A year-ender trip to Bohol with my “writing sisters”, thanks to Philippine Airlines’ Mabuhay Miles, re-introduced me to the island’s many charms, as well as to the benefits of being almost obsessive-compulsive about tracking one’s miles. There, I found the perfect place to let my hair down, catch up with friends old and new, and ground myself for the year ahead. As we begin another year of travel planning, I’d like to share my list of personal favorites from this island getaway—but don’t take my word for it. Head out there to explore Bohol the way you want to, and make sure to bring along your favorite people for a truly soulful ride.

Read the complete feature HERE then check out the rest of my travel photos in this slideshow below.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So… won’t you agree that it’s more fun in the Philippines? 🙂

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Carren Jao says:

    Was in Bohol din! Wish we had time to meet up during my holiday in the Philippines! 😦

    1. ninaterol says:

      Carren! I missed your wedding and didn’t catch you at all while you were here. 😦 And I just scanned my spam messages and found some of your emails there! Wah! 😦 Will send you a proper email in the morning!

  2. bohol says:

    In search of serenity and solitude, feed your soul with Anda’s tranquil white sand beaches. Anda is located in the eastern part of Bohol.

Leave a Reply

