Photo Essay: Atlas

I was in a lovely and enchanting place called Sonya’s Garden, up in the mountains of Tagaytay, Cavite (a couple of hours away from Manila), when I chanced upon this on a brick-layered path.

ATLAS: A photo essay by Niña Terol-Zialcita (taken with an iPhone4S)
ATLAS: A photo essay by Niña Terol-Zialcita (taken with an iPhone4S)

To me, it was an interesting reminder of what you’ll find when you pay close attention to the details. It also shows that literally anything can be an atlas–that is, a marker of where you currently are in your own world.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Mohamed Saed says:

    Thank u Nina. You are capable of unearthing the beauty ingrained in each every object of the Nature whereby your readers are able to share your feeling of delight and happiness. What else do they need from a writer?

    1. ninaterol says:

      Dear Mohamed, you share very, very kind and encouraging words. Thank you! 🙂 I am only at the beginning of my journey, and I am happy to share this with new friends like you. Here’s to the road ahead!

      1. mohd1949 says:

        Dear Nina,

        I am indeed honoured to receive a reply from writer of your calibre. Thank u for your time. You do deserve more than that. Wishing u every success in your future endeavours.

        Best regards.

        Mohamed

        On Fri, Nov 9, 2012 at 4:25 AM, Little Rich Girl wrote:

        > ** > ninaterol commented: “Dear Mohamed, you share very, very kind and > encouraging words. Thank you! 🙂 I am only at the beginning of my journey, > and I am happy to share this with new friends like you. Here’s to the road > ahead!”

  2. Celia says:

    Nice. I love those random little things we find in every day places.

    1. ninaterol says:

      Hi Celia! I agree! 🙂 Thank you for visiting this blog 😀

Leave a Reply

